• Keep up to date!

    Sign up for my newsletter

    Keep up to date with new releases, and enjoy free vignettes, delivered right to your email!

  • New Series!

    Thompson & Sons

    For over 30 years Thompson and Sons has been the local garage for the Rocky Mountain House area. Look for small town lovin’ and fightin’ with sexy happily-ever-afters for the five siblings of the current generation. A 5 book spin -off series loosely connected with the Six Pack Ranch world.

    Book Two: One Sexy Ride
    Bonus Story: Baby, Be Mine

    “Arend writes gripping, emotional, heat-filled stories that grab you by the heart and don’t let go.” ~Jaci Burton, New York Times Bestselling author~

    Read More

  • Featured Series

    Adrenaline Search & Rescue

    LIFELINE: an elite search-and-rescue squad based out of Banff, Alberta. Specializing in high-risk rescue missions, this team goes wherever the job takes them…

    Becki & Marcus: High Risk
    Alisha & Devon: High Passion
    Erin & Tim: High Seduction

    “Arend proves once again that no matter the genre, she’s a master.” ~Lauren Dane, New York Times Bestselling author~

    Read More

  • Featured Series

    Granite Lake Wolves

    This series of light-hearted paranormal stories is set in the wilderness of the Yukon and Alaska. The stories follow the members of the Granite Lake wolf pack as they deal with life and love as shifters.

    Also see Takhini Wolves – same world, longer stories.

    First in Series: Wolf Signs
    Latest Release: Wolf Nip

    Read More

  • Featured Series

    Takhini Wolves

    Lighthearted paranormal stories based in the city of Whitehorse before bursting out into the wilderness of Alaska and the Yukon. The stories follow the members of the Takhini wolf pack as the new Alpha, local humans, bear shifters and others deal with falling in love and kicking ass.

    Also see Granite Lake Wolves – same world, shorter stories.

    Rita® Nominated Best Paranormal Romance 2014: Diamond Dust
    Final book in series: Moon Shine

    Read More

  • Featured Series

    Six Pack Ranch

    The Coleman family has ranched in the Rocky Mountain House area of Alberta for generations. These modern day contemporary cowboy romance stories follow the current family members as they find both their place in the community and happy-ever-afters.

    Latest Release: Rocky Mountain Freedom
    Series Extras: Six Pack Ranch Family Album

    “Vivian Arend pours intense passion into her novels...” ~Library Journal~

    Read More

Single Post

7 Mar 2013

{ 3 Comments }

What to read after…

By Vivian Arend

I’m already getting comments from people who have enjoyed HIGH RISK. :D And those who haven’t tried my other works yet are asking: What to read next.

Well. None of my other books are exactly like HIGH RISK, but there are some things to consider. Quick suggestions:

 

 

 

If you liked the team spirit/band of brothers in HIGH RISK- check out the Six Pack Ranch. These books are about actual brothers and cousins, and while the setting is in the country, it’s still Canadian and gorgeous.

 

 

 

 

 

 

If you enjoyed the great outdoors, try Falling, Freestyle & Rising, Freestyle. (In print together in FREESTYLE)
These are shorter category length works the first with skiing, the second with rock climbing.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Two red-hot stories w happily ever afters–just note that Turn It Up comes first in chronological order, even though it was published after Turn It On.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Nancy G

Mar 7, 2013
9:09 pm

Every book here is worth a read and reread (over and over and……) And I am slowly getting back to them. They are all old friends now, and I enjoy reconnecting with them.


    Vivian Arend

    Mar 16, 2013
    7:32 am

    Thank you, lovely lady!!!

    :D


Musing Bookworm

Apr 24, 2013
9:17 pm

Read all of the above. Then when you have done that, read all of Viv’s back list. I have read them all (some more then once) and I have yet to find a Viv Arend book that I don’t like!


Connect

Sign up for Vivian’s newsletter

Blogger/Review Sign up

Please sign up here to be added to the ongoing list of bloggers and reviewers who would like to be contacted in the future.

Latest Release

Thompson & Sons Bundle: Books 1 & 2

Coming Next

Rocky Mountain Romance

Categories

Archives